This site uses cookies to deliver the best possible experience. Learn more.

#northumberland

69 photos
0 followers
Day 36
First ride out ...
... in 2016 - the Monster up to Green Rigg - roads reasonably dry, traffic light and some sun. Great to be on two wheels again. #mo...
Day 24
Hardly a breath ...
... of wind along the Tyne Valley #morning #tuesday #january #hexham #northumberland #tyne-valley #egger
Day 29
Not Abbey Road ...
... Main Street, Haltwhistle #afternoon #sunday #january #beatles #main-street #northumberland #abbey-road #haltwhistle
Day 66
Disapproval ...
... I have courted it all my life. #afternoon #tuesday #station #fuji #february #x100s #hexham #northumberland #newcastle-carlisle
Day 58
Across the watery Tyne ...
... Tyne Green, Hexham #morning #monday #february #hexham #northumberland #tyne #tyne-green
Day 21
H is for ...
... hydrant - at the back of Sandhoe Hall #afternoon #saturday #hydrant #january #hexham #northumberland #sandhoe #sanhoe-hall
Day 94
O. what a tangled web ...
... we weave when first we practise to deceive. A felled tree on the Beaufront Woodhead estate. #afternoon #tuesday #tree #f...
Day 22
The lodge ...
... at the back of Beaufront Castle #afternoon #sunday #january #hexham #northumberland #sandhoe #beaufront-castle
Day 62
They asked me how I knew ...
... it was Esso Blue. I of course replied With lower grades one buys Smoke gets in your eyes. #friday #afternoon #februar...
Day 64
Dreich day ...
... above Allendale #morning #sunday #fuji #february #x100s #northumberland #allendale #dreich-day
Day 70
The road north ...
... between Beaufront Woodhead and the Military Road #morning #saturday #fuji #february #x100s #hexham #northumberland #beaufront-w...
Day 37
Breaking ...
... the symmetry #morning #monday #january #symmetry #hexham #northumberland #queens-hall
Day 109
Storm at sea ...
... from the 15th tee, Goswick links #sea #wednesday #storm #golf #april #links #northumberland #htc-one #goswick #m8-smartphone
Day 46
The third ...
... at Allendale - rare sunshine today for #GolfintheWild www.golfinthewild.co.uk #wednesday #february #golf #northumberland #allendale...
Day 51
Silver birches ...
... living up to their name along the banks of the Tyne. #morning #monday #river #february #northumberland #corbridge #tyne #silver...
Day 43
The Pant ...
... or fountain, Tanners Row, Hexham #afternoon #sunday #fountain #january #pant #hexham #northumberland #tanners-row
Day 108
For the common good ...
... placed here near the site of the old market pant #morning #tuesday #april #pant #hexham #northumberland #common-good #mark...
Day 18
The Abbey ...
... through the Moot Hall arch #wednesday #abbey #january #arch #hexham #northumberland #moot-hall
Day 20
The Grapes ...
... St Mary's Chare, Hexham, Northumberland #friday #afternoon #january #grapes #hexham #northumberland
Day 53
Rainbow's end ...
... the Allen Valley, Northumberland #morning #wednesday #fuji #february #x100s #northumberland #allendale #allen-valley
Day 55
Snowdrops ...
... or 'snadrops' as my good (geordie) lady might say :-) #morning #friday #february #hexham #northumberland #snowdrops #golf-course
Day 69
The first eighteen of the year ...
... Warkworth GC, yesterday. Bright with a cold wind in the morning - taken with a smartphone so quality not that g...
Day 88
The Monster of ...
... Crindledykes #monster #wednesday #march #ducati #northumberland #696 #crindledykes #htc-one #m8
Day 34
The watchman, he lay dreaming ...
... As the ballroom dancers twirled He dreamed the Titanic was sinking Into the underworld #morning #friday #january...