Starting today, you'll find two new options in the Account Privacy section in Preferences. First one is...
What does it mean?
That means that to follow your account a user has to be registered on Tookapic and request permission to follow you. You'll get notified about all new requests to follow. You can then accept or decline.
You can see all requests to follow your account in the window after clicking the number of followers on your profile.
Your current followers won't be affected. If they already follow your account and you switch to private - they'll still be able to see your photos.
The second thing is...
In your account preferences you can now choose if people can or can not comment on your photos.
That will be the default setting. You can overwrite it anytime you upload a photo. In the usual upload window you'll get a new comment icon. Clicking it will switch the comments on or off for particular photo.
You can always edit your photo and switch the comments on or off anytime.
But wait, there's more...
By clicking the cog icon next to person's name on their profile you can now block them from seeing your activity on Tookapic. They won't be able to access your profile, even if your account is public (of course, then they just need to log out to see the profile as guest).
You can see a list of all the users you blocked here. And of course you can unblock them anytime.
That's it for now. Enjoy.
People who started the most discussions on Talks.
Discussions with no comments. Be first to post a comment.